Unhinged: My Obsession With The Doors at Bangkok’s National Museum

Image

The National Museum Bangkok is situated on the 18th century Wang Na Palace grounds and has the beautiful old buildings to prove it. On my recent visit I became obsessed with the doors. Yes, the doors. There are several buildings that collectively hold all the exhibits and the Issara Winitchai Hall and Phra Wiman the Prince Residential Complex had the most beautiful doors and window shutters. I think I took more pictures of the doors than the exhibits.

Leave a Reply

